Skatepark Tour Concludes with Epic Finale

Posted by on 30 January 2014 | 0 Comments

Tags: , ,

The finale of the 2014 Tasman Skatepark Tour lived up to all expectations with a bumper crowd along to show their support to the extreme sport athletes on show.

Untouchable once again in the junior skate section was young ripper Reggie MacDonald. Jake King returned to the winner’s podium in the senior skate section, and Motueka's Ben Short fended off Blenheim skaters Sonny Puru and Tyler Auty in the open section.

A series of minor upsets took place in the scooter section with tour leaders Tuts Kinita (senior) and Mita Timpson (open) both succumbing to the pressure of fellow scooter riders. Aeron Tapnio and Tyler Hickmott snaffled first placing’s in the senior and open sections, with Kelsyn MacDonald continuing his resurgence in the junior section.

The bike brigade were out in force once again, making good use of the quarter pipe lines and transitions the Richmond park had to offer. Ollie Martin went back to back in the junior bmx section, with Dylan Boffa Martin top in the senior bmx section and Ryan Dando grabbing first place in the open bmx section.

A big thank you to all the young (and old) rippers that shredded Tasman’s premiere skateparks over the last three weeks, and the supporters that came out in force and encouraged everyone. 

We're dne and dusted for another year, and already looking forward to next summer.

2014 Tasman Skatepark Tour Champions



Reggie MacDonald


Jake King


Carter Stringer



Tuts Kinita


Mita Timpson


Kelsyn MacDonald



Dylan Boffa-Martin


Lee Nuttall


William Goodman